Skip To Main Content

Meeting Dates

PEQUANNOCK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF EDUCATION PUBLIC NOTICE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Pequannock Township Board of Education to the residents of the Township of Pequannock that:

A. The workshop and regular meetings of the Board of Education of the Township of Pequannock will be held at the Pequannock Township High School, 85 Sunset Road, Pompton Plains, starting at 7:00 p.m. on the dates listed, as follows:

[Note: Meetings can be streamed via Zoom using links provided on the district website. Attendees can join on any device, including by phone. Public comment will only take place in person, and backup documents will be available on the district website.]

Monday, January 22, 2024 Regular Business Meeting

Monday, February 5, 2024 Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Board Retreat

Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Regular Business Meeting

Monday, March 4, 2024 Workshop Meeting

Thursday, March 14, 2024 Regular Business/Preliminary Budget Meeting

Monday, April 15, 2024 Workshop Meeting

Monday, April 29, 2024 Regular Business Meeting/Public Budget Hearing

Monday, May 13, 2024 Workshop Meeting

Tuesday, May 28, 2024 Regular Business Meeting

Monday, June 10, 2024 Workshop Meeting

Monday, June 24, 2024 Regular Business Meeting

Monday, July 22, 2024 Workshop/Regular Business Meeting

Monday, August 12, 2024 Board Retreat

Monday, August 19, 2024 Workshop/Regular Business Meeting

Tuesday, September 3, 2024 Workshop Meeting at Cedar Crest, 1 Cedar Crest Drive, Pompton Plains, NJ

Monday, September 16, 2024 Regular Business Meeting

Monday, October 7, 2024 Workshop Meeting

Monday, October 21, 2024 Regular Business Meeting

Monday, November 4, 2024 Workshop Meeting

Monday, November 18, 2024 Regular Business Meeting

Monday, December 9, 2024 Workshop/Regular Business Meeting

Monday, January 6, 2025 Organizational/Regular Business Meeting


B. The Board of Education reserves the right to hold an executive session at each of these meetings to discuss matters as permitted in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act.

C. Special meetings of the Pequannock Township Board of Education may be held from time to time at a place to be designated. Prior notice as required by the Open Public Meetings Act shall be given when special meetings are scheduled.

D. This notice and any notices of special meetings shall be posted on the District’s website and on a bulletin board in the offices of the Board of Education, and shall be delivered to the office of the Township Clerk to be posted in a place reserved for such notices.

E. Copies of proposed agendas of the regular meetings and/or special meetings shall be posted in accordance with item "D" above, at least forty-eight hours in advance of the scheduled meetings. Any revisions to the agendas shall be posted as soon thereafter as possible and will remain posted until after the meeting.

F. The Board Secretary shall ensure compliance with appropriate mandates of the Open Public Meetings Act.

G. The Board reserves the right to conduct business at Workshop Meetings.